Eat Me, Drink Me WIP 2

Sorry for the glare, but here’s my status thus far on my piece “Eat Me, Drink Me”. Some changes I’ll be making, thanks to the critique and tips from a friend of mine, I’ll be removing the shadow on the left side of his face and smooth most of the face out. Lower the hand a bit, smooth it out and maybe just rework the whole thing, and put more definition into the fabric around him, maybe some more highlights in his hair.

Still a long way to go, but I’ll get there. For one of my first serious acrylic paintings, I think it’s coming along nicely. Not perfect, but nicely.

::acrylic on canvas
18″x24″

Kae

Thoughts?

