I’m not dead

Really.

Hopefully an update tomorrow.
I’m in a big painting mood but am kind of in a rut. I”m really frustrated with the painting of Von and Gabe. I started 2 small paintings tonight that are supposed to just kinda be quick studies, but I’ll probably still dump about 4-6 hours in each. Doing an 8″x10″ acrylic “sketch” of my friend Bevin on canvas panel, and using a 4″x6″ canvas panel for a quick still life study of some art supplies.

While I’m doing these small pieces, I’d really like to attack one of the 30″x40″ canvases I have, but again, having a hard time coming up with subjects.

Thoughts?

