A few pieces

First piece is 40″x60″ acrylics/spraypaint on canvas. Called “Stress Relief”. I needed as such, and went out to my parents house and this came out.

Second piece I started tonight over an old sketch of “The Noose”, which I decided to reserve to just a sketch. Its my first acrylic self portrait, called “13 of Spades”, explanation later. 18″x24″ acrylic on canvas.

Last is a piece I started 2 years ago and just picked back up again. It was just a green background with a light white “wash” of the skull. I’ve worked on it more since this photo, but hope to finish it this week.

I’ve made a small resolution to finish the paintings I’ve started before the end of the summer. I have about 5 laying around in addition to the last two above, some require a lot of work, some require minor details. Inspiration aside, I need to get back in the swing of things. Painting the last couple weeks have been really relieving.

Thoughts?

