Overview of the last 4 months

Its been a LONG time since I’ve updated this.
So…quick personal updates? My main blog is now over here –> Beautifully Dysfunctional
Moved into a new apartment in July with 3 of my best friends, and all seems to flowing as of late.
Aaaand I turned 21 on October 13th. Photo below from my celebration. Me, Caitlyn, Kaz, and Von < 3 onblur=”try {parent.deselectBloggerImageGracefully();} catch(e) {}” href=”https://xenophonica.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/meandgirlies1.jpg”&gt;
~~~~ANYWAYS~~~~
On to some artstuffs. PAINTINGS.

“Kazarine”
14″x17″ acrylics on canvas
I started this piece almost 2 years ago, finally finished it in July 2009.

“Death Of…”
11″x14″ acrylics on canvas
Finally finished after months of procrastination.

“Exemplify”
16″x20″ acrylics on canvas
This is a piece with a lot of insight on how society views women in general. Abstract ideas that not many pull out of it, but its for the viewer to decide, I suppose.

“Destructions”
24″x36″ acrylics on canvas
Well…heh, this literally was destruction raining down on canvas. I don’t have a whole lot to say to the general public about this painting, except that the figure, widely known to my peers as “XD” or lately, “Xenophonica”, pretty much guided me in the process of this piece. It breathed. I don’t know. Its complicated. Moving along, shall we?


“Leave A Scar”
24″x36″ acrylics on canvas

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
DREAMCATCHERS
I started doing 3D dreamcatchers on canvases. They’re…interesting. Frustrating as hell to weave, though :p
~~~~~~~~~~
TATTOO
Yeah…not doing booming tattoo business right now, but here’s a piece that came out nicely as of late.

Thoughts?

