A new WIP and a finished self portrait


This piece is called “Get A Grip” and is my latest WIP. This monster is 24″x36″, acrylics on canvas.
I am to have this piece finished before the end of September.


“Self Portrait 2010″ acrylics on canvas, 18″x24”
I am done with this piece and am very happy with how it came out. I will be getting some professional photos taken of my works in the near future and may get some tips on taking my own pictures since I don’t always get the best lighting.

The next couple images are just closeups on some of the skin texture. I like the loose appearance of the tattoo, and that I didn’t get caught up in details.

Nothing else to report today. Enjoy!
Kae Lunde
Thoughts?

