Triptych and sketches

The first two images are a small project I started today. I stacked 2 11″x14″ canvas, and a 4″x12″ in the center, and just started throwing paint on it. Apparently, I’m painting mushrooms, haha. First image is the 3 pieces stacked, the second is just the center panel.


Couple sketches. One of my significant other, Raine. I’m trying to get better at sketching a likeness. Roommates say they recognize it as him, but I feel I need a lot more practice. The second image was supposed to be some random female, but I suppose it began to turn out to be me. Ah well. Just sketching to stay in the groove.


Thoughts?

