Sketches

Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to post a lot of my recent WIP’s and finished pieces because I’m fairly certain that while the people the gifts are for may not actually read this blog, they may stumble upon it and I don’t want to ruin any surprises for said persons πŸ™‚ If you would like to see some of the projects I’ve been working on (ranging from pencil portraits to painted abstracts), catch me on facebook or yahoo messenger. However, I do have a few sketchbook pages I can share πŸ™‚ The first is a drawing I am (obviously) still working on, inspired by some music that my boyfriend was putting together. I am attempting to finally put together an artist’s statement (about damn time, eh?) and the sketch just kinda fell into the same page.
This second image is a collaboration sketch I am doing with my friend Caitlyn. She wants to do some kind of decor for the World of Warcraft : Cataclysm release party that is supposed to be held at our local Applebees on launch day. The idea is much more intricate than what you see here, but its sure to be awesome.
Third image is some work I did tonight. I had an idea for a melting ink/oil sunflower piece for a while, and I finally put it to paper. May try to start this piece this week. Below is a sketch idea for a tattoo that a client approached me about recently.

Hope everyone is doing well!!

Thoughts?

