Decaying WIP

Been swarmed by Christmas gifts as of late, just needed a play project to occupy my time. Don’t get me wrong, my gifts are by no means monotonous, in fact the styles I’m working in are so varied its sometimes hard to keep up. But I needed to step back and do a piece that I wanted to do, not something I HAD to do. No deadlines, just results. I apologize for the poor photo quality on this one, as the yellow is much more vivid than what is shown here. Based off of an ink sketch done earlier this week.

Oils on canvas
16″x20″

More soon 🙂

Thoughts?

