Herbs and Squash Leaves

My garden has been so much more of an inspiration than I ever thought it’d be. When I don’t know what to sketch, there’s always a new angle of my little patio garden that I can focus my artistic eyes on.

The dill, rosemary, and marjoram are transplanted from my mom’s garden. They’ve all thrived since day one and though not a huge pot, probably one of my favorite parts of the garden. The squash plant is new. Discovered through freecycle, I replanted 2 squash plants yesterday afternoon, and not only do I love eating squash, but I adore the shape of the leaves.

Thoughts?

