For The Love of Tabletop Gaming WIP

You get an oddly angled photo of me with this WIP.

Yes, my love of gaming (tabletop specifically) has spilled into my art life. Its pretty rough right now, and might turn out more of a challenge than I expected, but I am doing this rather large set of gaming dice.

I have hopes that one day, we will live in an apartment/house that has not only space for me to have a home studio again, but a game room, where this will probably hang, unless a local gaming store allows me to display it there.

Acrylics on canvas, 22″x28″

I’ve made some progress on my painting series of herbs. I sat down and finished the chives panel, and knocked out the rosemary all in one sitting. They are drying and hung in the kitchen at the moment, but I won’t be posting photos of those again until the series is done. The mint is the unfinished piece, but I think I can do it and have them all finished this week. That’s the goal, anyhow.

In between painting projects, I am keeping busy still with tattoo work and other things. I’m working on  *secret* project with the help of my mini-man, he just doesn’t know it, yet XD Part of my garden project has begun, as well. Crushed the first set of dried herbs and sealed them in the baby food jars I’ve been saving. Just working on lids and labels, and the other many herbs that need to be dried.

I will be attempting a cosplay this year at Gen-con. I will be appearing as a druid for True Dungeon, staff and all. I really need to get to work on that, but that is for another day. I have a few more things to wrap up at the easel, and then I’ll be done for the evening.

I hope everyone is having a great day!

Thoughts?

