For the Love of Tabletop Gaming WIP 3

I’ve been dreading that d20 the most, so I decided that was going to be the next one to tackle.

I’m not going to lie to you, I’ve been really enjoying this piece. I’ve done so much work that is so organic over the last couple years that this linear, structured subject is fun for me!

I might work on this more later tonight. If not, certainly tomorrow!

 Also!

I’ve started listening to podcasts while I paint! Today I was listening to Artist Empowerment Radio, where he was talking about being complimented as an artist. He stressed the importance of accepting compliments rather than shrugging them off (‘Yeah but I don’t like how this part came out’ or ‘Its not that big of a deal’) because it is damaging to your artistic esteem but also rudely declining another person’s attempt to lift you up.

I do this often, so I’m going to make more of an effort to start saying thank you, instead of combating it with everything else!

Thoughts?

