Being Sick Sucks

funny-dog-pictures-i-has-a-sick-sick-sucks

Last night was rough, seeing as on top of the peaceful incredibly loud storms that would’ve kept anyone awake, I was sick, too. The stuffy, can’t-sleep-unless-propped-at-an-incline kind of sick, too. After trying to forcefully evict the nastiness building up inside my head, I also ended up with a crazy migraine. And every time I came close to falling asleep, queue the loudest crack of thunder imaginable. FRAK.

So, today I have been laying around in my pajamas and doing nothing, like an adult. Thankfully, my munchkin has been pretty understanding and has been behaving himself so that mommy can relax a little bit. Ended up taking nearly a 3 hour nap in the afternoon while he took one too, which helped me feel a bit more human. I still feel like a sack of sh*t though.

Also, had a momentary brain lapse on Monday. In attempts to get the lawn mower back on to the porch by myself, my DUMB ASS partially grabbed the engine. Y’know…the frakking hot thing I had been mowing with for 25 minutes. I heard my skin sizzle before I realized what I had done. Guess who had to reschedule all of her tattoo appointments for the week to the end of the week? This derpina right here. Most of my right finger felt as though it was on fire for the rest of the day, along with 3 sizable blisters. Fun stuff.

Moat-Derp-106894405730_xlarge

I have no solid plans for tonight, but I imagine it will involve one or more of the following :

  • Neverwinter
  • Hordes
  • Assembling Puppet Wars : Unstitched minis
  • Drinking absurd amounts of hot tea
  • Whining about how this stuffy nose will be the death of me

I hope everyone else is having a better day than I am!

Thoughts?

