Staying Afloat

200th Post!

Hello all,

I know its been a long time since my last update. With the announcement of the move, my life got instantly busier. I knew it would, but still somehow didn’t expect how quickly I’d be swarmed. I am grateful to have clients who are dedicated to me enough to make it a priority to get into me before I move, but its been resulting in frequent days when I’m waking up at 5:30 for a 6-2 shift, then starting tattoo work by 4 and working until 7 or 8.

I had a break down the other week because I missed being at home with my son. I only have 3 days off a week, but it seemed that on those days I always had something planned, and not a lot of time to just be at home and play with or read to my son. I’d never been in such a down mood at work, and I couldn’t wait to get home so I could snuggle my boy.

Packing is…going. There’s a lot of things I can’t yet pack just because we’re still using them or I don’t have the appropriate box sizes. Though I’m at the point where I can’t delay it much longer though, as we’re needing to be out of this house by the end of April. So, I have a month to finish packing, move boxes and furniture into my parents house or a storage unit, we’re not sure which yet, and clean this house. I think I’m stressing about the cleaning part, but I’m trying to tell myself to chill out until I get everything out, because I don’t know how much really needs to be done.

While its not quite warm yet, I’m excited to watch winter fade away. I am so ready for sun, and warmth. I want to let my son run crazy outside, and get back to walking outside. Normally I’d be one of those “whatever its cold I can walk anyway” but my neighborhood isn’t exactly stellar about keeping the sidewalks cleared, making that pretty difficult.

I think that once we are out of this house, I’m going to have a lot more time for painting, because I won’t have the stress of the move on top of me, at least until we make the BIG move to Texas. I’m aiming to not buy any more canvas before I move until I use up what I have (including painting over projects I’ve long since abandoned). The only exception I’d make is a commission, but I don’t know how many of those I can or should take on with all of this chaos going on, haha.

I have way too much to be doing right now, and I shouldn’t even be updating this, but I felt it needed to be done.

Til next time! (Hopefully not as long!)

One thought on “Staying Afloat

Thoughts?

