The Move, Gaming, and a Confession

The Move

So, that thing. It is fast approaching and my head is in a spin. Since Raine left his job, he’s been home this week to help me pack and spend time with us when I am not at work, so that’s been pretty awesome. Today was a whirlwind of packing and loading the van up to take loads to the storage unit. Laundry on top of that and doing my best to avoid trying to clean until the rest of this madness is taken care of is draining.

We are close enough now that I feel that I can start packing up some of the kitchen stuff (I love cooking, so when it comes time to pack up my spatulas, you know that things just got real). My son just thinks that the mass amount of boxes are for him to climb and play in, but truth be told there are times that I still don’t know when, or what, to pack in them. This is going to be my first major move with all of my large paintings, and I think that the fact that I don’t have boxes for these monsters is giving me a headache.

We’ll be out of our house and into my parents’ house by the end of the month, and from there, its a waiting game. To my knowledge, they’re putting their house on the market sometime in May, and its just a matter of time until it sells. When it does…off to Texas.

Gaming

Rumor has it that I love games, and they’re so very true. Raine and I celebrated our 3rd anniversary on the 13th (AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW) and we celebrated it the best way we know how….geeking out. We attended LANWar. This was my first LAN not playing World of Warcraft, though. However, I played a lot of Diablo III (I’d only played on PS3 up until then), Hearthstone, Neverwinter, and I succumbed and bought Guild Wars 2. It was 50% off…how could I not?

We are also trying to wrap up some unfinished games that we were given to review from Gen Con last year (very few, mind you). A few of those will hit the table in the next couple of weeks, but we played a game sent to us recently tonight and enjoyed it quite a bit. The Agents – its a card game that looks difficult, but is very simple. But requires a lot of thought. You know what? Just wait for the review, it’ll make sense.

Also, Raine bought me MYTH. If you don’t know what this game is, get off of my blog, go look at this, add to the pool of tears I created for not backing it, then come back. I know, I know. My heart hurt too. But the gaping hole in my heart has been filled with the giant box that is MYTH.

bgg meme

(I got lost for about 45 minutes looking at board game memes looking for that above photo. Just thought you should know.)

My Confession

…dang, what was my confession? I’m sure that most people are reading this JUST for this section of the post. Hmm…

Ah, that’s right. I finally admitted (in a sense of I’m trying to do something about it) that I have a major time management problem. As seen with my above admission of losing myself on the interwebz looking at memes. *facepalm*

I’m going to start taking parts of my days and literally planning it out in 15-30 minute increments in order to actually get things done. Because I have too much stuff to do at this point to get behind. I have tattoos that need to be drawn/applied, places to call, emails to send, and I’m sitting here wasting time on a blog post, see sample 2 of my lack of time skills.

Sigh.

One thought on “The Move, Gaming, and a Confession

Thoughts?

